The Committee for the Prize in Economic Sciences* Improvements to auction theory and inventions of new auction formats

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges  Riksbanks Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2020 to: PAUL R. MILGROM,  Born 1948 in Detroit, USA. Ph.D. 1979 from Stanford University, Stanford, USA. Shirley and Leonard Ely, Jr. Professor of Humanities and Sciences, Stanford University, Stanford, USA , and  ROBERT B. WILSON Born 1937

Read More